



3rd Road Safety PIN Conference 2010 on the Horizon

22 June 2009, 13.30 - 18.30

Crowne Plaza hotel Brussels-Europa, Rue de la Loi 107, 1040 Brussels

- 13.30 Registration and Coffee
- 14.00 Welcome by Prof. Herman De Croo, President of ETSC

14.05 PIN Award ceremony

Chaired by Antonio Avenoso, ETSC Executive Director

Handover of the Awards to **Nils Freivalds**, State Secretary, Ministry of Transport, Latvia and to **Justo Zambrana Pineda**, State Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Spain Statement by the Country Representatives
The Award One Year After, Paulo Marques, Portuguese Road Safety Authority *Questions and Answers*

15.05 Official Picture with the Country Representatives Coffee break

15.25 Last road safety developments in Europe

Chaired by Prof. Richard Allsop, Road Safety PIN Chairman

Progress toward the EU Target and Other Rankings

Graziella Jost, Progress toward the EU Target, ETSC Anders Lie, Vehicle Safety, Swedish Road Administration, Euro NCAP Jacqueline Lacroix, Children Safety, German Road Safety Council Michael Brosnan, Safety of Capital Cities, Road Safety Authority, Ireland

Questions and Answers

Concluding remarks: The future of the PIN, Prof. Richard Allsop

16.25 Coffee Break

16.45 The way forward: Inspirations for the 4th Road Safety Action Programme

Chaired by Jennifer Rankin, European Voice

Insight: ETSC Blueprint for the EU's 4th RSAP, Ellen Townsend, ETSC

Panel debate with

Isabelle Kardacz, European Commission Claes Tingvall, Swedish Road Administration, Euro NCAP Chairman

Ilona Buttler, Motor Transport Institute (ITS), Poland

Murray Mackay, ETSC Board of Directors

Ad Hellemons, TISPOL- The European Traffic Police Network

17.45 Ouestions and Answers

18.15 Closing words by Antonio Avenoso, followed by a Cocktail Reception